The group is run by Gina Lazenby.  Contact ginalazenby@me.com or info@consciouscafe.org to find out more details or to register your interest.  

Please join us on Facebook where you can book for our events by clicking, buy tickets.

Meeting dates and themes


Thursday 15 November 18:00 – 21:15

How to Maintain Real Connection in the Digital Age

In a world of massive connectivity it’s still possible to feel disconnected. So much technology is designed to bring us together and yet sometimes we can feel it gets in the way and separates us. Learning about human behaviour and the signals we can register from reading body language is all very helpful when we’re face-to-face. Or physically present addressing a group. There are rules we can learn so that we understand each other better, connect more deeply or make more impact. But the rules change when we use technology. Tickets here …..

We will be hosting this event on the Broughton Estate at the brand new Avalon Centre for Wellbeing.

Contact Gina Lazenby or visit our Facebook page for further details.


Previous Meetings

Thursday 25 October 

Is it time to re-think work?

Tuesday 25 September 18:00 – 21:30

How do you create a Circle of Trust?

Monday 18 June 2018  18:00 – 21:30

How to have your Work & Life create more Social Impact

Wednesday 18 April 2018  18:00 – 21:30

Are You Doing Too Much?

Tuesday 20 March 2018  

Values in the Workplace – What’s needed today

Monday 12 February 

Chivalry and Flirtation in the age of Equality

Tuesday 16 January 2018

Making a Fresh Start

Wednesday 3 January 2018

‘Pop-up’ event – Movie night

Wednesday 8th November

What does it take to be happy?

Monday 25th September

Career Change

and other life-quaking events that cause us to shift our Identity

Monday 19th June

Can we afford to care about people and be kind?